Katy J Pearson releases new single ‘Sky’ ahead of third album ‘Someday, Now’

Discover Katy J Pearson’s latest single ‘Sky’ from her forthcoming album Someday, Now. With her UK tour kicking off this autumn, fans can expect an exhilarating mix of heartfelt lyrics and mesmerising melodies.

Katy J Pearson

Katy J Pearson is back with a bang, sharing ‘Sky’, the latest single from her upcoming third album Someday, Now, due out on 20th September 2024 via Heavenly Recordings. The song’s ethereal vocals and soaring guitars underscore Pearson’s transformation, reflecting her self-doubt and self-assurance journey. “It really feels like me saying to myself look how far I’ve come, I deserve to be here,” she shares. “I’ve always been shy of taking up space. Now I’m like hang on, this is my third record!”

Katy J Pearson Someday Now Cover

Pearson’s third album is her most confident and assured work yet. Recorded at Rockfield Studios in Wales, Someday, Now sees Pearson working with a stellar band and producer Nathan Jenkins, aka Bullion, known for his work with Carly Rae Jepsen and Ben Howard. Bullion’s discerning touch has transformed Pearson’s signature sound, integrating the smoothness of electronic production with the texture of her authentic human voice.

The new track follows ‘Those Goodbyes’, recently added to the 6Music playlist, and comes after a stunning guest performance at Glastonbury with Yard Act. Pearson’s cover of the classic ‘Dreamer’ is also featured on the soundtrack for Amazon Prime’s My Lady Jane.

Pearson will also embark on a major UK headline tour this autumn, with dates including:

  • 25th Nov – Lido – Margate
  • 26th Nov – Concorde 2 – Brighton
  • 28th Nov – 1865 – Southampton
  • 29th Nov – SWX – Bristol
  • 30th Nov – The Foundry – Sheffield
  • 2nd Dec – New Century Hall – Manchester
  • 3rd Dec – St Luke’s – Glasgow
  • 4th Dec – Irish Centre – Leeds
  • 5th Dec – Castle and Falcon – Birmingham
  • 5th Feb – KOKO – London
Katy J Pearson tour dates

Pearson’s upcoming tour also includes supporting The Last Dinner Party on their European dates, with stops in Paris, Brussels, Amsterdam, and more.

The album, available on CD, standard vinyl, and limited edition marble vinyl, is up for pre-order now. Someday, Now encapsulates Pearson’s clarity of mind and vision, featuring ten glistening tracks that are pop by nature.

Keep up to date with the best in UK music by following us on Instagram: @whynowworld and on Twitter/X: @whynowworld

Leave a Reply

More like this