Lime Garden announce their debut album ‘One More Thing’ via lead single ‘Love Song’

Brighton band Lime Garden have shared the details of their eagerly-awaited debut album One More Thing.

Lime Garden

The four-piece outfit’s forthcoming album is set for release on 16 February via So Young Records and has been welcomed by the release of lead single ‘Love Song’.

And if that wasn’t enough Lime Garden news for one day, the band have also today announced their biggest tour to date, kicking-off at Manchester’s YES (Pink Room) on 27 February and concluding with a hometown show at Chalk in Brighton on 8 March.

Have a listen to One More Thing’s lead single ‘Love Song’ via its visualiser below, for the time being at least.

Speaking about the new track and the influences behind it, Lime Garden vocalist and rhythm guitarist Chloe Howard has explained: “Annabel [Whittle; drummer and songwriter] wrote the tune in her bedroom, when she was in a musical slump and had been listening to a lot of Yeah Yeah Yeahs and LCD Soundsystem. 

“We had been trying to write an “upbeat” song for months and finally this appeared. Lyrically the song explores jumping into joy and love even when you feel you are not worthy of it. Embracing your cringe and not caring what others think.”

READ MORE: Jockstrap and Taylor Skye announce ‘I Love You Jennifer B’ remix album

One More Thing has been produced by the distinguished Ali Chant, whose prior credits include the likes of PJ Harvey and Yard Act

It’s also the product of a solid run of tours across the country, supporting the likes of IDLES and The Big Moon; and whilst numbers aren’t everything (the band have received a far more priceless shoutout from paramore’s Hayley Williams), Lime Garden have still managed to rack-up a 150,000-plus monthly listeners mark on Spotify, derived from a steady release slate of singles since they first emerged in 2021.

Lime Garden band

Photo: Kalisha Quinlan

And now the band – which consists of Howard and Whittle alongside Leila Deeley (lead guitar) and Tippi Morgan (bass) – are hoping their debut album can be a key moment for other aspiring, all-female bands. 

“When we first started out, we’d be the only girls in any venue – and most of the time we still are,” Howard has said. “You don’t have to be this extraordinary person to make something that really connects with people,” 

“We want young girls to watch us and hopefully think, ‘Maybe I can be in a band’, because we never ever had that,” Whittle has added. 

See the full One More Thing track-listing and album artwork below.

Lime Garden One More Thing

  1. Love Song 
  2. Mother 
  3. Nepotism (baby) 
  4. Popstar 
  5. Pine 
  6. I Want To Be You 
  7. Floor 
  8. Fears 
  9. It 
  10. Looking

And check out the full Lime Garden live dates, including the rest of their festival run this year, and headline tour early next.

Tickets will go live on Thursday (14 September) for those signed up to Lime Garden’s mailing list, before general sale commences the following day – sign up to their list here to get ahead of the curve.

23 Sept | Float Along Festival, Sheffield

12 Oct | Gorilla, Manchester

13 Oct | Bootleg Social, Blackpool

14 Oct | Live @ Leeds Festival

3 Nov | Iceland Airwaves, Reykjavik

27 Feb | YES (Pink Room), Manchester

28 Feb | Voodoo Rooms, Edinburgh

29 Feb | Hug & Pint, Glasgow

2 Mar | Workman’s, Dublin

3 Mar | Brudenell Social Club, Leeds

4 Mar | Hare & Hounds, Birmingham

6 Mar | Fleece, Bristol

7 Mar | Lafayette, London

8 Mar | Chalk, Brighton

Leave a Reply

More like this