Boygenius announce ‘the record’ and release three new singles

Boygenius - the trio of Phoebe Bridgers, Julien Baker and Lucy Dacus - have released three new singles and announced the record, the first full length album from the band.

boygenius the record

the record is due out on March 31, released by Polydor and Interscope Records. 

Boygenius released a self-titled EP in 2018. In 2020, to raise money for charity, they released demos from the 2018 recording sessions. These three new singles – ‘$20’, ‘Emily I’m Sorry’, and ‘True Blue’ – are the group’s first music since.

As well as those projects, the trio also appeared together on the track ‘Graceland Too’ from Bridgers’ 2020 album Punisher, on ‘Favor’ from Baker’s 2021 album Little Oblivions, and provided backing vocals on the debut solo album from Paramore’s Hayley Williams.

The full set list for the record can be found below:

  1. ‘Without You Without Them’
  2. ‘$20’
  3. ‘Emily I’m Sorry’
  4. ‘True Blue’
  5. ‘Cool About It’
  6. ‘Not Strong Enough’
  7. ‘Revolution 0’
  8. ‘Leonard Cohen’
  9. ‘Satanist’
  10. ‘We’re In Love’
  11. ‘Anti-Curse’
  12. ‘Letter To An Old Poet’

Leave a Reply

More like this