Oasis B-sides album ‘The Masterplan’ 25th anniversary edition announced

Big Brother Recordings have today announced a series of new collectors editions of Oasis' seminal B-side compilation album, The Masterplan. Check out the details and tracklist below...

oasis masterplan album cover

Few B-Side collections have aged quite as well as Oasis’ 1998 album, The Masterplan. Taking single tracks from the Manchester outfit’s first three albums (Definitely Maybe, (What’s the Story) Morning Glory? and Be Here Now), some of The Masterplan's songs have become just as beloved as the better-known A-Sides.

Now, to celebrate 25 years of Masterplan-ing, Big Brother Recordings has announced a series of new collector editions of the album across a whole load of formats.

CD, cream cassette, and limited-edition double vinyl formats (heavyweight silver, green and black marble and black) are all available from Oasis’ website. The new formats feature remastered audio, taken from the ‘Chasing The Sun’ reissues – available for the first time as one collection.

The Masterplan came in at no. 2 in the UK album charts on its 1998 release, selling almost 122,000 copies in its first week and earning triple platinum status. Presumably, this new collection will add a couple more to that number.

READ MORE: Sleaford Mods announce More UK Grim EP via new single ‘Big Pharma’

Check out the full tracklist below, and pre-order the new collections here.

Oasis – The Masterplan (Remastered Edition) Tracklist:
01 Acquiesce (Remastered)
02 Underneath The Sky (Remastered)
03 Talk Tonight (Remastered)
04 Going Nowhere (Remastered)
05 Fade Away (Remastered)
06 The Swamp Song (Remastered)
07 I Am The Walrus – Live Glasgow Cathouse June ’94 (Remastered)
08 Listen Up (Remastered)
09 Rockin’ Chair (Remastered)
10 Half The World Away (Remastered)
11 (It’s Good) To Be Free (Remastered)
12 Stay Young (Remastered)
13 Headshrinker (Remastered)
14 The Masterplan (Remastered)

Want to write about music? Pitch us your ideas.

Are you passionate about music and have a story or hot take to share? whynow wants to hear from you. Send your music-focused pitch to editors@whynow.co.uk. Let’s make some noise together.

Leave a Reply

More like this