Holly Humberstone announces debut album ‘Paint My Bedroom Black’

Holly Humberstone has announced her eagerly awaited debut, Paint My Bedroom Black, set for release on 13 October.

Holly Humberstone

Announcing the news, the singer-songwriter and 2022 BRITs Rising Star Award-winner has today dropped two new singles, ‘Room Service’ and ‘Antichrist’.

‘Room Service’ sees Humberstone at her typically wistful self, over delicate acoustics, whilst ‘Antichrist’ takes on a bolder more pop-oriented direction as she reflects on her last breakup.

Have a listen to ‘Antichrist’ via its video below.

Reflecting on the duality of the two new tracks, Humberstone has said: “I feel like two different people half the time. My biggest challenge is always to make something I feel I haven’t done before, that reflects new parts of me.”

Having garnered both critical and commercial acclaim already in her career – with almost 250 million streams to her name and two Ivor Novello award nominations – the announcement of Humberstone’s debut album is a long time coming.

See the full Paint My Bedroom Black tracklist and album artwork below.

Paint My Bedroom Black

  1. Paint My Bedroom Black
  2. Into Your Room
  3. Cocoon
  4. Kissing In Swimming Pools
  5. Ghost Me
  6. Track 6
  7. Antichrist
  8. Lauren
  9. Baby Blues
  10. Flatlining
  11. Elvis Impersonators
  12. Girl
  13. Room Service

Leave a Reply

More like this