King Krule announces new album Space Heavy with release of single ‘Seaforth’

King Krule has announced his fourth studio album, Space Heavy, set for release on 9 June – and has released new single ‘Seaforth’ to mark the news.

King Krule

The latest album from King Krule, the moniker of singer-songwriter Archy Marshall, follows a series of recent sold-out shows in Paris, Berlin, London, New York and Long Island as part of his SHHH Tour.

As a first taste of the record, King Krule has released the charming tune ‘Seaforth’, which arrives with a new video directed by visual artist and previous King Krule collaborator Jocelyn Anquetil, 

The video follows the adventures of two golden retrievers – a father and his puppy – in a beachside dreamscape of a video that you can check out below. 

Space Heavy is the studio album follow-up to 2020’s Man Alive! and is a 15-track record that was written largely on commutes between London and Liverpool, as Marshall split his time between the two cities. 

Following the album’s release, King Krule will be playing a series of dates in London, Bristol and Liverpool, which you can see below followed by the album’s full tracklisting.

11 June – The 100 Club, London (Rough Trade East London Outstore)

12 June – Marble Factory, Bristol (Rough Trade Bristol Outstore)

13 June – Invisible Wind Factory, Liverpool (Jacaranda Outstore)

15 June – Pryzm, Kingston (Banquet Outstore)

Visit King Krule’s website for tickets to these shows.

Space Heavy full tracklist

  1. Flimsier
  2. Pink Shell
  3. Seaforth
  4. That Is My Life, That Is Yours
  5. Tortoise Of Independency
  6. Empty Stomach Space Cadet
  7. Flimsy
  8. Hamburgerphobia
  9. From The Swamp
  10. Seagirl
  11. Our Vacuum
  12. Space Heavy
  13. When Vanishing
  14. If Only It Was Warmth
  15. Wednesday Overcast

Leave a Reply

More like this