Joy Anonymous drop new album ‘Cult Classics’

Cult Classics, the electrifying new album from the UK's emerging dance duo Joy Anonymous weaves together house, disco, soul, and evocative songwriting.

joy anonymous cult classics

Featuring tracks such as ‘JOY (Head To The Sky)’ and ‘JOY (In Me All The Time)’ that have already been setting dance floors alight, the duo will celebrate their album launch with a special show tonight (Friday 3rd November) at Below Stone Nest in London.

Accompanying this release, Joy Anonymous have also been spotlighted as BBC Radio 1’s Future Artist of the month, a nod to their burgeoning impact on the dance music scene.

To take their new music to fans across the UK and Europe, Joy Anonymous will embark on a sweeping tour in 2024 with the itinerary kicking off with a coveted spot at London’s iconic Roundhouse on 14th February.

Fans keen to secure their place at these shows can access pre-sale tickets starting 8th November by purchasing the album, with the general sale opening on 10th November.


The album cover for Cult Classics by Joy (Anonymous)

Cult Classics celebrates the collective experiences of Joy Anonymous’ pop-up parties and tours. Reflecting on the album, they said: “Cult Classics is the soundtrack of Joy Anonymous meetings over the past two years. It began in Imogen Heap’s house in Romford… We have tried to capture that in the sound, process, and delivery of this album.”

Currently supporting The Streets on their UK tour, Joy Anonymous is set to continue their global momentum with upcoming dates in Australia, New Zealand, and the United States.

READ MORE: ★★★★☆ The Darker the Shadow the Brighter the Light review | The Streets return with brilliance

The Cult Classics tracklist promises an odyssey through the highs and lows of a night out, featuring the following songs:

  1. ‘JOY (Beezley’s Poem)’
  2. ‘JOY (404)’
  3. ‘JOY (In Me All The Time)’
  4. ‘JOY (Up The Street)’
  5. ‘JOY (A Place I Belong)’
  6. ‘JOY (How We End Up Here)’
  7. ‘JOY (Head To The Sky)’
  8. ‘JOY (Make Some Noise For Yourself)’
  9. ‘JOY (I Did You Wrong)’
  10. ‘JOY (Seabird)’
  11. ‘JOY (Breathe Into Me)’
  12. ‘JOY (Weight Wings)’
  13. ‘JOY (Now That It’s Over)’
  14. ‘JOY (You’re In Or Out)’

For those wishing to experience the infectious energy of Joy (Anonymous) live, here are their upcoming tour dates:

UK Tour Dates (2024):

  • February 14: The Roundhouse, London, UK
  • February 15: New Century Hall, Manchester, UK
  • February 16: SWG3 Studio Warehouse, Glasgow, UK
  • February 17: Waterfront, Norwich, UK

European Tour Dates (2024):

  • March 13: Säälchen, Berlin, Germany
  • March 15: Badaboum, Paris, France
  • March 16: Bitterzoet, Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • March 19: Botanique – The Rotonde, Brussels, Belgium
  • March 20: Lille Vega, Copenhagen, Denmark

Want to write about music? Pitch us your ideas.

Are you passionate about music and have a story or hot take to share? whynow wants to hear from you. Send your music-focused pitch to Let’s make some noise together.

Leave a Reply

More like this